Skip to content

Packing Playlist

July 19, 2010
tags: ,

When I pack for vacations, I get really sidetracked… these are the moments when I swear that I have ADD.  Instead of packing, filling you in on the music I have been listening to sounded like a lot more fun.  So here it goes.

Grace Potter & The Nocturnals.
Thanks to Nylon’s Blog, I discovered this band.  They are rock but when I listen to her voice I hear a tad of country coming through.  I don’t consider myself a fan of country music by any means but this music just does something for me.
The songs: Paris (Ooh La La), Tiny Light

Sleigh Bells
This band has surfaced on my blog before but I just have to say… I am totally obsessed with them.  And I don’t know why but for some reason in my head I keep comparing them to the dance mix version of MGMT.  Maybe it’s because they both have the song, “Kids.”  Just give them a whirl.
The songs: Riot Rhythm, Run the Heart, and Tell ‘Em

Lissie
She is one of those people that I look at and imagine her singing one way but then hear her voice and just think, woah this is wonderful.
The Song: Everywhere I Go

More of what’s playing:
Shontelle: Impossible
I think this song has probably been played 10 times in the last hour.
The Ready Set: Love Like Woe
I love the piano part in the beginning and then bam, the song starts.
She & Him: Gonna Get Along Without You
Who doesn’t love Zooey Deschanel?
The Broken Social Scene: All to All
The intro is long but the wait is worth it. And their Canadian. So, duh.

One Comment leave one →
  1. secret admirer permalink
    July 19, 2010 3:49 pm

    your blog is getting pretty professional! hayley and all her friends were commenting on how legit it is last night. But overall id give it..hmmm..an A-. (would be an A+ , however theres no mention of this significant person writing this comment in any of your blogs!!)

Comment

