Skip to content

Italia!

July 19, 2010

I leave for Italy in one week and I am absolutely ecstatic.  On the itinerary are stops in Florence, Tuscany, Rome, and Sorrento.  I feel like no matter what my expectations could be, they will be exceeded.  All I know is that the shopping in Florence, cooking classes in Tuscany, tours in Rome, and beach days in Sorrento probably won’t be anything short of amazing.  To gear up for this trip, my kind of research involves looking through photographs… here are some that I have found and love!


bicycles in florence


love in tuscany


Gelato in Rome


Vespas in Sorrento

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2010 9:40 am

    I am jealous! I visited Italy last year on my honeymoon and it’s nothing short of amazing. You will be surprised at how easy it is to take a great photo in Italy (since everything is breathtaking). I can only hope to return someday 🙂

  2. Spencer permalink
    July 19, 2010 2:07 pm

    Make sure you look how much the gelato costs prior to buy three scoops. You could end up spending 60 euros on it…which at the time was double the dollar.

    It was an expensive mistake.

Comment

