Skip to content

August 11, 2012

NEW YORK CITY LIFELOGUE | WEEK ONE TO SIX

vscocam319

52 weeks in New York City.  I would love to take note and journal every day that I get to spend in this city, but the best way for me to truly remember my experience is through my photos. So, for the 52 weeks (now 46 weeks) that I am living in New York City, I’ll leave it to a little weekly lifelogue to hold myself accountable for capturing my favorite moments here.

And for anyone visiting New York, this may be able to serve as a bit of a guide.

New to the city, playing tourist has been one of my favorite things.  Going to the top of the Empire State Building at night is breathtaking (and you avoid the long lines), walking central park made me appreciate this city even more, and meandering around bustling Chinatown and Little Italy led me to some of the most incredible Chinese food I have even eaten. Also, FAO Schwartz is like Disney World… it gets better the older you get.

Eats.  Meme Meditteranean | La Mar  | Shang Hai Deluxe
Drinks. MercBar | Sophie’s
Shopping. Star Struck Vintage

No comments yet

Comment